The Happiest 5k

Last weekend, I bit the bullet and shelled out 50 buckaroos for the Color Run in Charlotte, NC. The Color Run is always something I have wanted to do for fun, and since my friend Lindsey just recently moved to Charlotte we decided to run it together. I have been trying to have more fun in my life, so I just punched my card numbers in the website and clicked register without a fifth thought (because there was definitely thought 2-4) on how much money I was paying to run and choke on colored chalk.

Thanks to my best friend, Pumpkin Spice Latte, I made to Charlotte and was ready to run. Also, if anybody wants a Color Run t-shirt let me know. When they said unisex, unfitted t-shirts, you know I thought that it would be a t-shirt. Wrong, this shirt could fit a doll. I am not a doll.

Once we got up, put our tu-tu’s and mustaches on we were headed out the door. I was so glad I went. I had the absolute best time.
IMG_6024
IMG_6057 IMG_6049 IMG_6032 IMG_6048 IMG_6046 IMG_6050 IMG_6052 IMG_6059 IMG_6029 IMG_6038 IMG_6031 IMG_6030 IMG_6028 IMG_6054 IMG_6055

There is a Color Run coming to Winston in March and you better believe I will be there! I did not take my phone on the course, because I am smart like that, and relied on Lindsey and Holly to take all of the pictures. I love looking back through all of these remembering the day and knowing my phone/case survived the morning. We even found our photo bomber at the end!

It was honestly one of the more fun things I have done in a really long time, and I would recommend this race to anybody. What made it so much fun was that I went with a complete cray friend and we both went all out trying to get colored. There were people trying not to get colored so much, and well, I don’t understand losers. We danced, sang, ran and just had the best of times.

Sometimes all you need is to act a little crazy with a best friend… even if it did cost fifty dollars.

Katelyn

3 responses

  1. I have always wanted to do a Color Run!! Alas, the only way I’ll ever get to do that is if I either 1) move down south or 2) travel down south specifically for that reason (no). Sigh. I love that it’s all over your teeth…lol.

  2. I love this post and I love ALL the pics!!! The photo bomber dude… now , that’s funny! AND the fact that you found him at the end of the race for another picture!! I actually can feel how happy you felt as I read your writing. You are all about this in a big way! You go! I am so glad you got to do this, especially with Cray Linds! OMG! Who wouldn’t have fun with that nut in the race!?!?!! At least in March I will get to watch OR perhaps I will do with you!! :D

Leave a Reply

