Busy, Busy, Busy

I guess WordPress had thought I had been away too long and sent me an email saying I need to blog! Whoops. Sorry boss.

Anyways, I have been keeping myself insanely busy. March is the kick-start to swim lessons for me, and I have about 250 kids in swim lessons this month. Come May and June I will have close to 400! So with Spring coming, and everybody trying to learn how to swim before the pools open, I have been extremely busy. Not that I mind, but it doesn’t leave much room for blogging! I have been writing a lot more on paper, and it’s an experience that I dearly miss. I am so very happy it was one of my goals for 2014 and I am actually doing it!

This weekend was a big weekend for me. The first weekend flying solo, and it was my good friends birthday party. We went to a Brett Eldredge concert in the area, and her mother got all of us meet and greet tickets! What a way to spend my first Friday. I saw Brett a year ago when he opened for Gloriana in Winston-Salem, but this time he was the headliner. He was so much taller than I was expecting him to be. He walked in and I had to tilt my head back to see him!
photo

This was the first time I had ever really met a musical celebrity. I have had several meet and greets with Nicholas Sparks, but not this kind of celebrity. We had a blast during the concert, but it took Brett until 11pm to get on stage, and we were there at 8:30pm for the meet and greet. I was to the point of asking my little brother to come and get me! I was about to drop. I went with a lot of my old college friends. This is a story for a different day, but it had been three years since I had seen or talked to a couple of them. It ended up being the highlight of my night just feeling like a part of my soul had mended a little bit.
photo-2

Saturday was spent working and getting ready to head downtown for Kim’s birthday again. We had way too much fun, and I didn’t get any pictures. Whoops. I have been trying to spend a lot more time “in the moment” and even though I am seriously enjoying being in the moment, I do kind of wish I had some pictures. I have the memories, not sure if anybody needs to see the pictures.

Sunday was spent brunching with Marc’s step mom, step sister and our good mutual friend Brown. We have decided that our weekly countdown is going to be Sunday Brunch. That my friends is not a bad way to countdown. We are attempting to go to a different brunch spot for the entire 13 weeks. If you know of any great brunch spots in Winston-Salem let me know! We have already hit Fourth St. Filling Station and Hutch and Harris. Both were great brunches! I love brunch. It’s perfect really. You get to sleep in, but still eat breakfast foods. What more do you need in life. Nothing. I tell you, nothing. Except that mimosa.

We are celebrating child literacy this week with Dr. Suess at the YMCA. The Cat in the Hat even stopped by for a visit, and I thought it was too cute not to share. My friend Dylan is the sports intern at the Y I work for, and he always is the one that gets chosen to dress up. He has also been the Easter Bunny and and Elf.
photo-3

Onto the next busy week!

Katelyn

3 responses

Leave a Reply

